Return to Headlines

Presidential Scholar Nominees

Congratulations to the seven Nashua HS South seniors who were recently nominated as US Presidential Scholar candidates:

Anirudh Bachiraju, Class of 2021
Rucha Dave, Class of 2021
Neil Kachappilly, Class of 2021
Shreya Nagri, Class of 2021
Arya Patel, Class of 2021
Rebecca Zhu, Class of 2021
Rubin Zou, Class of 2020

Scholars are chosen on the basis of their accomplishments in many areas: academic and artistic success, leadership, and involvement in school and their community. The US Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our nation's most distinguished graduating high school seniors.

Congratulations to our seven candidates, and good luck with the final selection process!